sábado, 3 de diciembre de 2011

Wellcome within Instant-University


(My own reflection: Isn't digital natives actualy more writers and authors in internet, than university teachers and other digital inmigrants?)
A message to all members of Classroom 2.0  Date: Sat., December 3, 2011 Time: 9:00am PST/10:00am MST/11:00am CST/12:00pm EST Location: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live (http://tinyurl.com/cr20live )  Saturday, December 3rd, Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George will be hosting another Classroom 2.0 LIVE show. As an extension to the Classroom 2.0 Ning community, Classroom 2.0 "LIVE" shows are opportunities to gather with other educators in real-time events, complete with audio, chat and desktop sharing. A Google calendar of upcoming shows is available at http://live.classroom20.com/calendar.html .  The topic will be ”Can We Skip Lunch and Keep Writing?” featuring author and fifth grade teach teacher Julie Ramsay. Julie will share the ways she uses technology, tools and resources to motivate her students and re-energize writing instruction.  "Dip your toes in" the conversations until you feel comfortable enough to "jump in with both feet"! More information and session details are at http://live.classroom20.com . If you're new to the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! show you might want to spend a few minutes viewing the screencast on the homepage to learn how we use Blackboard Collaborate and navigate the site to find the archives of previous shows and resources. Each show begins at 12pm Eastern and may be accessed in Blackboard Collaborate directly using the following link: http://tinyurl.com/cr20live .  On the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! site you'll find the recordings from our recent ”Featured Teacher” featuring Beth Still. Click on the Archives and Resources (http://live.classroom20.com/archive-and-resources.html) and recordings tab.  Special thanks to our sponsor, Blackboard Collaborate!  Sincerely, Kim Caise Classroom 2.0 LIVE Co-Host Plurk/Twitter/Facebook: kcaise DEN STAR and TX Leadership Council FableVision Ambassador  Visit Classroom 2.0 at: http://www.classroom20.com/?xg_source=msg_mes_network  --------------------  To control which emails you receive on Classroom 2.0, or to opt-out, go to: http://www.classroom20.com/profiles/profile/emailSettings?xg_source=msg_mes_network

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario en la entrada

ciencia global al cuadrado...